What papers do you need for car insurance.

What papers do you need for car insurance.

Postby carcommercial11 » Mon Apr 06, 2009 8:27 am

Alright I don't know too much all I know is I'm determined, I want a car with car insurance on it. My dad has a car in which he is going to let me have and I am going with him next week to get car insurance. What papers do I need to present in order to get the car insurance because I want to be ready. I'm not sure what insurance I want yet but I believe he might be putting the insurance in his name and mine being that I am a young driver.
carcommercial11

Re: What papers do you need for car insurance. Try getting an online insurance

Postby thhaanhbesscouuttti » Wed Apr 15, 2009 7:24 pm

Try getting an online insurance quote It's free and quick to do. http://www.autoadviceonline.com/Auto-Insurance-Quote.html

Good Luck.
thhaanhbesscouuttti

Re: What papers do you need for car insurance. If your dad puts you on his ins

Postby autoloanrate11 » Fri Apr 17, 2009 10:48 am

If your dad puts you on his insurance , it will be alot cheaper and you don't have to do anything. Your dad can call them and tell them to put you on the insurance. he tells them what kind of car it is and they will tell him how much it will be. You only need liabilty insurance. Once you get the insurance you have to go get the registration at motor vehicles. Take the title of the car with you. providing you have a drivers license. After the registration is done and you have all the paper work. All you have to do , is take your car thru inspection. ( 45 days to do it ) good Luck
autoloanrate11

Re: What papers do you need for car insurance. its simple take ur car registra

Postby fourtoog » Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:58 am

its simple take ur car registration copy and walkin to the insurance co its will b done
fourtoog

Re: What papers do you need for car insurance. For car insurance the best way

Postby twotwonine » Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:17 pm